On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 92.9 FM Lansing, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
64° Feels Like: 64°
Wind: NE 8 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Clear 46°


Partly Cloudy 64°

Thurs Night

Mostly Clear 41°


Def Leppard to Release Deluxe Version of 1996 Album "Slang" Next Month

Image courtesy of Bludgeon Riffola (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Bludgeon Riffola (via ABC News Radio)

Def Leppard will give fans the chance to revisit its 1996 studio effort Slang when the group releases a deluxe, expanded edition of the album on February 11.  The revamped Slang will be available as a two-CD set, a digital download, and a high-quality double-LP vinyl package.

Slang will contain a variety of bonus tracks, including previously unreleased songs from the Slang sessions, demos, and alternate takes and mixes.  An exclusive iTunes edition of the release will offer several extra tracks not featured on the CD set or standard deluxe digital download.  In addition, the digital Slang Video Collection , featuring promo clips for the singles "Slang," "Work It Out" and "All I've Ever Wanted," also will be released February 11 and will be sold exclusively via iTunes.

Released in May of 1996, Slang peaked at #14 on the Billboard 200 chart, and has been certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America for U.S. sales of more than 500,000 copies.  The album was Def Leppard's first full-length collection of new material to feature guitarist Vivian Campbell , and marked a move away from the slickly-produced sound of the band's hugely successful earlier albums.

Here is the track list for the CD and digital versions of Slang -- Deluxe Edition :

Disc 1
"Turn to Dust"
"All I Want Is Everything"
"Work It Out"
"Breathe a Sigh"
"Deliver Me"
"Gift of Flesh"
"Blood Runs Cold"
"Where Does Love Go When It Dies"
"Pearl of Euphoria"
"Move with Me Slowly"
"Truth?" (Original Version)
"Burn Out"
"Worlds Collide"
"Can't Keep Away from the Flame"

Disc 2
"Turn to Dust" (1st Draft)
"Raise Your Love"
"All I Want Is Everything" (1st Draft)
"Work It Out" (1st Draft)
"Breathe a Sigh" (Rough Mix)
"Deliver Me" (Rough Mix)
"Black Train"
"Blood Runs Cold" (Rough Mix)
"Where Does Love Go When It Dies" (1st Draft)
"Pearl of Euphoria" (Rough Mix)
"All on Your Touch" (2012 Revisit)
"Anger Me" ("Deliver Me" -- 1st Draft)
"Move on Up" (Viv Campbell Demo)
"Gift of Flesh" (Phil Collen Vocal)

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio