On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 92.9 FM Lansing, Michigan


Current Conditions(Holt,MI 48842)

More Weather »
52° Feels Like: 52°
Wind: SE 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 48°


Sunny 75°

Thurs Night

Mostly Clear 50°


Track List, Release Date Revealed for Aerosmith's "Rock for the Rising Sun" Concert Video

Image courtesy of Photo: Ross Halfin (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Photo: Ross Halfin (via ABC News Radio)

New details about Aerosmith 's upcoming concert video Rock for the Rising Sun have been revealed. 

Blabbermouth.net reports that the flick will hit stores July 22 on DVD and Blu-ray.  The release will include performances of 16 songs, including classic tunes such as "Love in an Elevator," "Livin' on the Edge," "Sweet Emotion" and "Walk This Way."

Rock for the Rising Sun was shot during Aerosmith's fall 2011 tour of Japan, which took place about a half-year after the devastating earthquake and tsunami that hit Japan and caused the meltdown of the Fukushima nuclear plant.  Despite safety warnings, the band took their Back on the Road tour to the country, home to a plethora of passionate Aerosmith fans.  In addition to the concert performances, the video also features behind-the-scenes segments and documentary footage showing the nation dealing with the disaster's aftermath.

Speaking recently with Boston Herald , the video's director, Casey Patrick Tebo , discussed how warmly Aerosmith has been embraced by Japanese rock fans.  "I have never seen any band I've ever worked for be revered like this band was by the Japanese people," explains Tebo.  "They're bigger than The [ Rolling ] Stones , bigger than The Beatles .  They're very special over there."

Here is the list of songs Aerosmith performs in Rock for the Rising Sun :

"Draw the Line"
"Love in an Elevator"
"Livin' on the Edge"
"Hangman Jury"
"No More No More"
"Mama Kin"
"Monkey on My Back"
"Toys in the Attic"
"Sweet Emotion"
"Boogie Man"
"Rats in the Cellar"
"Movin' Out"
"Last Child"
"S.O.S. (Too Bad)"
"Walk This Way"
"Train Kept A Rollin'"

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio